Kollegal constituency lies in the Chamarajnagar district in southern Karnataka. A R Krishna Murthy of the Congress faces GN Nanjunda Swamy of the BJP and N Mahesh of the Bahujan Samaj Party, which is in alliance with the JDS. Kollegal has a total of 2,09,122 voters out of which there are 1,04,023 are male and 1,05,053 are female and 13 others.

In 2013, the Congress won the seat. Congress’ S. Jayanna won the election after he got a total of 47402 votes against N Mahesh of the BSP who got 37209 votes and BJP’s GN Nanjunda Swamy who got 17224 votes. Kollegal is one of the major taluks in the Chamrajnagar district. However, until 1956, Kollegal used to be a part of the Madras presidency.



Here are the LIVE updates of Karnataka Assembly elections 2018 results

3:27pm: BSP’s candidate N. Mahesh sweeps with 71792 votes.

3:00pm: BSP’s contender N Mahesh got 71792, counting in progress.

1:17pm: BSP’s candidate N. Mahesh is leading tally with a margin of 19454 votes.

12:32pm: BSP has got 69845, Congress 50448 and BJP only 37932 votes, counting underway.

11:39am: BSP’s candidate N. Mahesh has secured 39384 votes so far.

10:22am: Indian National Congress candidate A.R. Krishna Murthy is trailing behind BSP with 17588 votes, counting in progress.

9:53am: N Mahesh has got 10213 votes, counting underway.

9:00am: BSP man N Mahesh who has steadfastly guarded the UP-based pro-Dalit outfit in Karnataka is leading in Kollegal Constituency.


For all the latest karnataka election results 2018 News, download NewsX App

For all the latest karnataka election results 2018 News, download NewsX App