With results of Karnataka Assembly elections 2018 coming out on May 15, all eyes seem to be on Padmanabha Nagar constituency. The following constituency paves way for an epic battle between JD(S) and BJP which are going neck-to-neck to claim the power in the constituency. During this years’ Karnataka Assembly elections, BJP fielded R Ashoka against VK Gopal of JD(S) and Congress’ M Srinivas. This year the total number of votes registered from the constituency was 2,67,869. In 2013, BJP scored 53,680 votes and won the seat against Congress’ 33,557 votes.

JD(S) was the party which lost the battle against Congress and BJP and was able to secure only 20.47% of vote share with mere 26,272 votes in 2013. Padmanabha Nagar is situated in the south of the city, very close to the highway leading to Kanakapura. It is surrounded by Kumaraswamy Layout, Gowdanapalya, Chennamanakere, Kathriguppe, Kadirenahalli, Uttarahalli and Chikkakalasandra.

Here are the live updates from Padmanabha Nagar constituency: 

02:07pm: Result declared. BJP’s R Ashoka wins with a majority. 

12:23pm: As the counting is underway, BJP’s R Ashoka is leading with 51,344 votes, however, JDS candidate gave him a tough competition and gathered around 28,667 votes since morning. 

10:26am: In Padmanabha Nagar constituency, BJP’s R Ashoka has gathered 21,832 votes and winning with a majority. 

08:56am: BJP’s R Ashoka is leading. 

08:51am: Counting is underway. 



08:29am:  Counting begins. 

Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018 Live Updates

For all the latest karnataka election results 2018 News, download NewsX App