Rajaji Nagar constituency had been making headlines even before the political parties had fielded their respective candidates ahead of Karnataka Assembly elections 2018. This time, BJP has fielded its four-time winner from the seat, S Suresh Kumar against the Congress leader G Padmavathi. The Congress leader Padmavathi is a former Mayor. Earlier during Karnataka Assembly elections 2013, BJP’s S Suresh Kumar had won the constituency by getting 39,291 votes in comparison with Congress’ R Manjula Naidu who got only 24,482 votes.

Rajajinagara is a residential locality in the west of Bangalore. It’s one of the zones of BBMP. It is bordered by Basaveshwaranagar, Malleshwaram, Mahalakshmipuram alias West of Chord road 2nd stage, Mahalakshmi Layout, Vijayanagar and Rajajinagara Industrial Suburb.

Here are the live updates from Rajaji Nagar constituency: 

01:13pm: BJP candidate S Suresh Kumar has garnered over 52055 votes till now, while the counting is underway. G Padmavathi provided a tough competition to Kumar as it got over 43146 votes. 

09:03am: BJP’s S Suresh Kumar is leading. 

08:51am: Counting is underway. 


08:29am: Counting begins. 

Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018 Live Updates

For all the latest karnataka election results 2018 News, download NewsX App