Janata Dal Secular president HD Kumaraswamy enjoys enormous clout in Ramanagaram as he is yet to be usurped from the constituency ever since he defeated Congress’ CM Lingappa in 2004. During 2013 Karnataka Assembly elections, Kumaraswamy won Ramanagaram by securing over 25,000 votes more than his closest rival, Maridevaru of Congress. Ramanagaram is the stronghold of Kumaraswamy, former chief minister and son of ex-PM HD Deve Gowda, and he is expected to retain power in the constituency with flying colours. Along with Kumaraswamy, Congress’ Iqbal Hussain HA and BJP’s Leelavathi are also in the fray this time out. 

List of candidates contesting in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018 from Ramanagaram Constituency includes Leelavathi, Iqbal Hussain.H.A, S.Kantaraju, B.S.Kumar, Gulab Jan, Bharath.N, Manjunath. J, G.P.Shankaregowda, Shivakumar.S, Siddamaraiah.S, Surendra Ramanagara, H.D.Kumaraswamy and J.T.Prakash. 

Here are the live updates from Ramanagaram Constituency:

2:24pm: HD Kumaraswamy leading by 92077 votes.

1:00pm: HD Kumaraswamy leading by 88481 votes. 

12:01pm: HD Kumaraswamy leading by 83931 votes.

11:45am: HD Kumaraswamy leading by 72836 votes. 

11:06am: HD Kumaraswamy leading by 33049 votes.

10:13am: Janata Dal’s HD Kumaraswamy leading by 25362 votes.

9:50am: HD Kumaraswamy leading by 15174 votes.

9:44am: HD Kumaraswamy leading by 8534 votes.

8:12am: HD Kumaraswamy leading on Ramanagaram seat. 

8:10am: Counting of voters begins. 


ALSO READ: Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018 Live Updates


For all the latest karnataka election results 2018 News, download NewsX App