Shikaripura Assembly constituency holds great importance for BJP chief ministerial candidate BS Yeddyurappa as he is fighting the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018 with an aim to return to power in the state. Shikaripura had been Yeddyurappa’s constituency since 1983. While contesting from the seat in Shivamogga district, BJP’s Yeddyurappa has contested around eight times from Shikaripura seat and has lost just once. He was the BJP’s first chief minister in the southern state when he assumed charge in 2007.

Earlier in 2013, Yeddyurappa had contested from the same seat and won by getting 69,126 votes. He was competing against HS Shanthaveerappagowda alias Shantanna of the Indian National Congress (INC). The Congress candidate got 44,701 votes in 2013.

Here are the LIVE UPDATES of Shikaripura constituency:

02:00 pm— BJP’s Chief Minister candidate BS Yeddyurappa registers WIN with 86983 votes. 

01: 25 pm— BS Yeddyurappa leading the trends by 86983 votes 

12: 56 pm—Congress candidate GONI MALATESHA trailing with 46503 votes.

12: 40 pmBS Yeddyurappa leading the trends by 73480 votes. 

12: 15 pm— Lead for BJP candidate raised to 61971 votes.

11: 30 am— BS Yeddyurappa leading with 56268 votes.  

10:42 am—Lead for BJP candidate BS Yeddyurappa increased to  30685 votes.

10: 10 am— Congress candidate GONI MALATESHA trailing with 7415 votes.

10: 00 am—  BJP candidate BS Yeddyurappa ahead with 15233 votes

9: 45 am— B S Yadiyurappa is leading the charts 

9: 35 am— BJP CM candidate BS Yeddyurappa holds the lead 

9: 15 am— INC candidate Goni Malatesha trailing in Shikaripura

9: 00 am— BJP CM candidate BS Yeddyurappa is leading the trends now.

8: 50 am— Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Chandrakanta S Revanakar has taken the lead now. 

8: 40 am— JD(s) candidate H T Balegara is now ahead in the race.

8: 30 am— BJP candidate Goni Malatesha is leading in Shikaripura.

8:15 am—  Yeddyurappa leading as per early trends. 

8:00 am — Counting of votes begins at BS Yeddyurappa’s constituency Shikaripura.  



ALSO READ: Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018 Live Updates

For all the latest karnataka election results 2018 News, download NewsX App