Yelahanka constituency in Bengaluru is a constituency where a direct contest is expected between the BJP and the Congress. Yelahanka till 2014 used to be a reserved constituency for Scheduled Castes but became a general constituency after delimitation. Being one of the smallest assembly constituencies in Bengaluru, it has a total of 3.73 lakh voters.
In 2018 Karnataka Assembly Elections, Hanumanthe Gowda of the JDS is contesting the election against Congress’ Vishwanath and BJP’s MN Gopalkrishna and is expected to be a tough fight. Breaking up the voters tally gender wise, there are close to 1,92,813 male voters, 1,81,125 female voters, 19 are transgenders. In 2013 Assembly Election results, BJP’s SR Viswanath won the seat against JDS’s B Chandrappa and Congress’ Gopala Krishna MN.

Here are the live updates of Yelahanka constituency (Vidhana Soudha seat) in the Karnataka state Assembly elections 2018

3:38 pm- BJP’s S R Vishwanath now leads with 40777 votes 

3:16 pm- BJP’s S R Vishwanath leading with 40031 votes

1:42 pm- BJP consolidates lead, JD(S)’ A M Hanumanthegowda trails by 36954 votes

12: 50 pm- BJP’s S R Vishwanath still holds lead, JD(S)’ A M Hanumanthegowda trails by 21210 votes

12:37 pm- BJP candidate now holds lead with 19630 votes, JD(S)’s A M Hanumanthegowda trails 

11:54 am- BJP’s S R Vishwanath now leads with 15518 votes 

11:02 am- BJP leading with 20420 votes over JD(S) 

10: 23 am- S R Vishwanath widens margin, leading over JD(S) candidate with 8477 votes 

10:05 am- JD(S) candidate A M Hanumanthegowda trails by 4877 votes, BJP leading 

9:00 am- BJP’s S R Vishwanath is leading, according to initial trends

Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018 Live Updates


For all the latest karnataka election results 2018 News, download NewsX App