Dubai: Sri Lanka’s Kumar Dharmasena and England’s Richard Kettleborough were appointed on-field umpires for the ICC Cricket World Cup semifinal clash between India and Australia in Sydney on Saturday.

Sri Lanka’s Ranjan Madugalle has been named match referee for the much-anticipated clash on March 26.

The first semi-final between New Zealand and South Africa will take place in Auckland on Tuesday. Appointments for the March 29 final will be made in due course.

The match official appointments are as follows:

March 24: New Zealand v South Africa, Auckland David Boon (match referee), Ian Gould and Rod Tucker (on-field umpires), Nigel Llong (third umpire), Bruce Oxenford (fourth umpire)

March 26: Australia v India, Sydney Ranjan Madugalle (match referee), Kumar Dharmasena and Richard Kettleborough (on-field umpires), Marais Erasmus (third umpire), Richard Illingworth (fourth umpire).