Taking the Award wapsi movement further Veteran film maker Kundan Shah and Writer, Activist Arundati Roy have decided to return their National Awards and shake hands with the writers and actors who have already taken this step ahead. 
Kundan Shah who was honoured for his film “Jaane Bhi Do Yaro” in the late 80s and Arundati Roy who received the National award for the Best Screen play in the year 1989, have returned their awards due to the rising intolerance in the 
The Award wapsi movement which started with writers returning their Sahitya Academy awards was made large by personalities who joined in by returning their National awards. 
On the one hand we see several personalities supporting the Award wapsi movement while on the other hand we have actors like Kamal Hasan, Vidhya Balan and now Anil Kapoor voicing their opinion against the Award wapsi movement. 

For all the latest National News, download NewsX App