Chennai: After the seat sharing deal between the Congress and DMK was finalised on April 4, the incumbent Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu Jayalalithaa announced her campaign plans for the forthcoming assembly elections in the state.  
The All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) chief will be launching her poll campaign from her RK Nagar constituency from April 9. 
Following seat sharing deal between the Congress and Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK), the Congress party will be contesting Tamil Nadu assembly elections from 41 seats. The party has stuck a deal at a meeting with the DMK chief Karunanidhi at her Karuna Nagar residence.
After the party witnessed success in the 2015 Kerala civic polls in six wards, reports suggests that AIADMK has placed seven candidates for the ensuing assembly polls in Kerala.
On April 4, AIADMK chief J.Jayalalithaa also announced party’s candidates for upcoming assembly elections in Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Puducherry. When compared to 2011, the party has increased the number of its candidates in Kerala from six to seven. 

For all the latest National News, download NewsX App