Chennai: All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) general secretary and the incumbent Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu Jayalalithaa on Monday filed her nominations papers for the May 16 Assembly polls.

Jayalalithaa filed her nomination at the Greater Chennai Corporation’s Zonal office and will contest from RK Nagar. It was from the same place that Jayalalithaa won in June 2015 with a huge margin of over 1.52 lakh votes.

Karunanidhi, however, will be filing his nomination at Tiruvarur from where he is contesting again.

The last day for filing nominations is April 29.

For all the latest National News, download NewsX App