New Delhi: Senior Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Subramanian Swamy and Olympics medal-winning boxer Mary Kom on Tuesday took oath as the members of Rajya Sabha.
Former MP and cricket commentator Navjot Singh Sidhu, journalist Swapan Dasgupta, Malayalam actor Suresh Gopi and economist Narendra Jadhav have also been nominated by the Prime Minister’s Office for the Rajya Sabha membership.
There are 12 seats of nominated members in the Rajya Sabha of which seven are vacant at present.
Bollywood actress Rekha, cricketer Sachin Tendulkar, industrialist Anu Agha, lawyer K. Parasaran and senior advocate K.T.S. Tulsi are the other five members, who had been nominated by the previous Congress-led UPA regime. 

For all the latest National News, download NewsX App