Thiruvananthapuram (Kerala): Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley will release the Vision Document of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) for Kerala assembly elections on Saturday.
The NDA, which has completed two phases of campaigning, would have almost all prominent national leaders, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi and national president Amit Shah, in the last leg of electioneering.
Prime Minister Modi would address five rallies from May 6 to May 11. Shah too would address five rallies starting from May 1.
Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh would campaign in the state on May 6 and 7, Urban Development Minister Venkaiah Naidu on May 8 and 9 and Human Resource Development Minister Smriti Irani on May 8.
In poll-bound Kerala, Chief Minister Oommen Chandy, Ministers Ramesh Chenithala, V.S. Sivakumar, K. Babu and former Union Minister and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader O. Rajagopal filed their nominations yesterday for the May 16 Assembly polls in the state.
Chandy is making his 11th contest from Kottayam’s Puthuppally constituency while Ramesh Chennithala will seek mandate again from Alappuzha’s Harippad and K. Babu from Ernakulam’s Thripunithura.
Rajagopal is in the fray from Thiruvananthapuram’s Nemom constituency while Sivakumar will contest his sitting Thiruvananthapuram seat.
Scrutiny of nominations will take place today, while candidates can withdraw nominations till Monday.