Chennai: The new AIADMK government on Monday reappointed city police commissioner T K Rajendran (DGP) and J K Tripathy, ADGP (Law and Order) who were transferred by the Election Commission (EC) during model code of conduct.
S George (DGP), Tamil Nadu Uniformed Services Recruitment Board chairman was restored back as Inspector General of Prisons, C Sylendra Babu, ADGP (law & order) was named ADGP (Coastal Security Group). Ashutosh Shukla (ADGP)who was earlier city police commissioner was reinstalled as ADGP (enforcement).

For all the latest National News, download NewsX App