New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will hold a rally in Uttar Pradesh’s Saharanpur today to mark the second anniversary of the NDA govt. He is expected to hold four more rallies in Odisha, Rajasthan, Karnataka and Meghalaya.
Union Minister Arun jaitley, External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj, Railways Minister Suresh Prabhu, Minority Affairs Minister Najma Heptulla and Health Minister JP Nadda will also be visiting different districts in Uttar Pradesh to reach out to the people of the state. 
They will address public meetings, press conferences, conventions of workers besides other events,” BJP general secretary Arun Singh said.
PM Modi will also visit his Lok Sabha constituency Varanasi as part of the anniversary celebrations. The party has constituted about 30 teams, each comprising of four to five members to visit various states for the promotion of the govt’s welfare programmes.

For all the latest National News, download NewsX App