Kolkata: Trinamool Congress (TMC) chief Mamata Banerjee on Friday took oath as the Chief Minister of West Bengal for the second consecutive term. Banerjee took oath along with 42 other ministers in the presence of the state Governor KN Tripathi.

Kolkata Mayor Shovan Chatterjee, former Indian cricketer Laxmi Ratan Shukla and singer Indranil Sen were among the 17 new faces in the 42-member ministry.

The swearing-in ceremony took place in Kolkata’s famous Red Road, an arterial link road.

Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, Union Minister Babul Supriyo, Bangladesh Industry Minister, Bhutan Prime Minister, Former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Farooq Abdullah, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Singh Yadav were present for the swearing-in event.

Here are the live updates:
12.50 am: TMC MLAs take oath as ministers in West Bengal Govt
12.45 pm: Mamata Banerjee takes oath as Chief MInister for her second term. Oath is taken in Bengali.
12.30 pm: Mamata Banerjee reaches the venue.
12.00 pm: Arvind Kejriwal reaches Kolkata.
11.35 am: The ceremony to kick-start at 12.30 pm.
11.30 am: Bhutan’s King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuk, Bangladesh industries minister Amir Hossain Amu, Amitabh Bachchan and Shah Rukh Khan attend the grand ceremony.
11.25 am: Arun Jaitley and Babul Supriyo reach the venue.
11.15 am: 140 VVIPs to attend the ceremony.
11.05 am: Elaborate security cover at Red road in Kolkata.