New Delhi: In a reshuffle of the Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs (CCPA) which was implemented on Saturday, former Human Resource and Development (HRD) Minister was excluded from the six cabinet committees while Prakash Javadekar was elevated as a member of the CCPA.

Irani’s demotion as a special invitee of the CCPA comes after she was recently shifted to the Textiles Ministry in the Cabinet reshuffle. In her place, Prakash Javadekar was appointed as the new HRD minister.

Other than Smriti Irani, Ravi Shankar Prasad replaced his predecessor DV Sadananda Gowda in the cabinet.

Rajiv Pratap Rudy was also taken out of the CCPA as a special invitee and was replaced by SS Ahluwalia.

The 11-member Cabinet Committee on political affairs was extended to 14 in the reshuffle. Law Minister Ravishankar Prasad, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Anant Kumar and Health Minister JP Nadda were the new additions.

For all the latest National News, download NewsX App