Lucknow: The Uttar Pradesh government late on Friday transferred 21 IAS officials, including DM Lucknow Raj Shekhar and DM Agra Pankaj Kumar – both considered officials of immense integrity and high calibre and represented the young changing face of the UP bureaucracy.

The government has named Vice-Chairman of the Lucknow Development Authority (LDA) as the new DM and Gaurav Dayal as the new DM of Agra.

(Also Read: At 1.5 lakh a day, Aadhaar registrations cross 16 crore in UP)

Pankaj Kumar comes to Lucknow as Special Secretary (Home) and Raj Shekhar goes to Bareilly as the new DM. Senior IAS PK Mohanty who was waitlisted has been posted as principal secretary Animal Husbandry while Anoop Kumar Yadav has been posted as the new Lucknow Development Authority VC.

Saumya Agarwal, who was DM Unnao, has been made special secretary (Agriculture Production Commissioner Division) while Surendra Singh has been posted as the new DM of Unnao. Kanchan Verma is the new DM of Mirzapur. DM Balrampur Preeti Shukla has also been removed. Vivek, DM of Ambedkarnagar, Prakash Bindu, district magistrate Bhaodhi have also been transferred.