New Delhi: Bharatiya Janata Party MP Kiron Kher has topped among the actor-turned-MPs in attending Parliament sessions, while Rekha has finished last.

Kiron Kher, who represents Chandigarh, has 85 per cent attendance, the PRS Legislative Research says.

Tapas Paul and Moon Moon Sen of TMC have an attendance of 70 and 60 per cent.

The average attendance for the Lok Sabha members is 82 per cent and for Lok Sabha, it is 79 per cent.

Actor Hema Malini has 37 per cent attendance. The Mathura MP has participated in 10 debates and has asked 113 questions.

Vinod Khanna and stand up comedian-turned-politician Bhagwant Mann have an attendance of 59 and 64 per cent.

TMC member and veteran actor Mithun Chakraborty has 10 per cent attendance. Mithun Chakraborty, whose term started in 2014, has neither asked any question nor has he participated in any debate.

Rekha’s attendance was the lowest— 5 per cent. She has also not asked a single question and hasn’t participated in any discussion.


For all the latest National News, download NewsX App