New Delhi: BJP-backed Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) on Saturday won 3 seats out of 4 in Delhi University Students’ Union (DUSU) elections. 
The results of the polls were announced on Saturday wherein ABVP’s Amit Tanwar bagged post of President, Priyanka Chabr – Vice President & Ankit Sangwan – Secretary. ABVP’s main rival Congress’ National Students’ Union of India (NSUI) only managed to win position of Joint Secretary which was clinched by its candidate Mohit Sangwan. 
The voting for DUSU was held in two phases across 117 booths set up at 51 colleges of the university. A total of 17 candidates are in the fray for the four posts of DUSU office-bearers.