New Delhi: President Pranab Mukherjee will swear-in the new Central Vigilance Commissioner and Chief Information Commissioner at the Rashtrapati Bhavan on Wednesday, a statement said on Tuesday.

“The president will administer the oath of office to K.V. Chowdary as Central Vigilance Commissioner and Vijai Sharma as Chief Information Commissioner at a function at Rashtrapati Bhawan tomorrow (Wednesday) at 12.30 p.m.” said the statement.

Chowdary, a former chief of the Central Board of Direct Taxes and Sharma, who is senior-most Information Commissioner were named for the posts of CVC and CIC respectively on Monday. The announcement was made after Mukherjee gave his assent to the appointments.

For all the latest National News, download NewsX App