Uttar Pradesh Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) firebrand Yogi Adityanath became the new Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh on Sunday. The ceremony was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President Amit Shah, Union transport minister Nitin Gadkari, Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav and former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav. 

The swearing-in ceremony took place at Lucknow’s Smriti Upvan. 

Yogi Adityanath’s name for position of Chief Minister was announced on Saturday.

The BJP, who had been keeping shush on the list of the ministers to be included in UP’s cabinet, on Sunday gave out a list of total 45 ministers who will be sworn in along with the trio.

LIVE updates: 

Dinesh Sharma takes oath as Deputy Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh

Swami Prasad Maurya takes oath as a Cabinet Minister

Dara Singh Chauhan, Dharmpal Singh, S P Singh Baghel take oath as cabinet ministers

Siddharth Nath Singh, Mukut Bihari Verma and Ashutosh Tandon sworn in as Cabinet Ministers

Anupama Jaiswal sworn in as Minister of State