Extending his support and faith in the newly sworn-in Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh Yogi Adityanath, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday congratulated the firebrand Hindutva leader and said that the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) government will take the state to record development.

He also congratulated Dinesh Sharma and Keshav Prasad Maurya on taking oath as the Deputy CMs of the state.

“Congratulations to Yogi Adityanath Ji, Keshav Prasad Maurya Ji, Dinesh Sharma Ji & all those who took oath today. Best wishes for serving UP,” said Modi.

Modi said that the sole mission and motive of BJP party is based on the development of Uttar Pradesh. He said that UP’s development will ensure India’s development.

“We want to serve UP’s youth and create opportunities for them,” Modi tweeted.

He said that the BJP government will leave no stone unturned in making UP ‘Uttam Pradesh’.

“With the blessings of people and hard work of our Karyakartas (Cadre) the BJP has formed governments in 4 out of the 5 states that went to the polls(state assembly elections),” said Modi.

Resonating views of PM Modi, senior BJP leader M Venkaiah Naidu said that new UP CM Yogi Adityanath will lead the state on the path of development proving his sceptics wrong.

“I am confident Yogiji will soon become the face of development in Uttar Pradesh. He has been a fighter for the people’s cause. He has declared that ‘Lok Kalyan Sankalp Patra’ of the BJP manifesto is his agenda,” said Naidu.

Earlier today, in a glittering ceremony at the Smriti Upvan in Lucknow, Yogi Adityanath was sworn in as the 21st Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. MP Keshav Prasad Maurya and Lucknow Mayor Dinesh Sharma were then sworn in as the Deputy Chief Ministers.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President Amit Shah, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, LK Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi were present during the ceremony.

BJP has come to power in Uttar Pradesh after 14 years.

For all the latest National News, download NewsX App