CM N Biren Singh-led Bharatiya Janata Party government on Monday cleared the floor test with the support of 33 MLAs.

In the 60-seat Assembly, 33 MLAs voted in favour of N Biren Singh and 28 others opposed.

N Biren Singh is the first Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP ) Chief Minister of Manipur. last week after the

After a bitter political war post the assembly election results where no one party could find numbers  to prove majority in the state, BJP was able to stitch an alliance with the regional parties to form the BJP-led coalition government in the state.

The Congress has accused the Governor Najma Heptullah of not giving them a fair chance to form the government in Manipur despite being the single largest party in the state that ruled the state for 15 years.

The BJP government had also lodged all its legislators in a hotel in Guwahati with an Independent MLA and a Trinamool Congress lawmaker since Thursday.

For all the latest National News, download NewsX App