Moon Eclipse 2019: The world on Monday witnessed the first lunar eclipse of 2019 while India and other Asian countries missed their date with the rare celestial event. The lunar eclipse is also being called as the Super Blood Wolf Moon Lunar Eclipse (Chandra Grahan) as the Moon appeared reddish and closer to Earth. The cosmic event will last only for 62 minutes and people from North America, Central America, South America, Britain, Sweden, Portugal, France and Spain will be able to see the spectacular lunar eclipse, reports said. Apart from that person from the rest of Europe and Africa will also get a glimpse of the Super Blood Wolf Moon.

The complete lunar eclipse, including the partial eclipse and total eclipse, will last three hours and 17 minutes but the event will only be visible for one hour and two minutes. The previous lunar eclipse took place on July 27, 2018, while the next total lunar eclipse will take place on May 26, 2021.

Timeline

-In some part of the world, the eclipse began at 7:33 pm on January 20, 2019. It will end at 9:43 pm PT (5:43 am GMT or 11:13 am IST).
– It will begin at 3:33 am (GMT) on January 21, 2019, (9:03 am IST on January 21) in rest of the world.
– The complete lunar event will be over at 10:50 pm PT (6:50 am GMT or 12:20 pm IST)

 

 

Similarly, on July 2, 2019, the total solar eclipse will be visible from small parts of Chile and Argentina just before sunset. In some regions in the Pacific and South America, including areas of Ecuador, Brazil, Uruguay, and Paraguay, this eclipse will be a partial solar eclipse.