Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Rajya Sabha elections 2020: Congress wins two seats in Rajasthan, BJP gets two in Madhya Pradesh

The ruling Congress won two Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won one seat in the Rajya Sabha elections held on Friday.

In Madhya Pradesh, the ruling BJP has won two seats while Congress won one seat. Congress general secretary KC Venugopal and party leader Neeraj Dangi won from Rajasthan while BJP candidate Rajendra Gehlot also won.

In Madhya Pradesh, BJP candidates Jyotiraditya Scindia and Sumer Singh Solanki won the election as also Congress leader Digvijaya Singh.

Also Read: Rajya Sabha Elections 2020: 10 states go to polls today

Also Read: SC directs centre, states to ensure compliance to order on migrants return

All the four Rajya Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh were won by the ruling YSR Congress Party.
Voting for 19 vacant Rajya Sabha was held on Friday. The polls, which were to be held on March 26, were deferred in view of COVID-19 outbreak.

Also Read: Skill sets of returnee migrant workers mapped for Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan: FM Nirmala Sitharaman

Latest news

Related news