Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Rajya Sabha suspends 19 opposition MPs till Friday

- Advertisement -

19 MP’s were suspended on Tuesday by the Rajya Sabha for ‘misconduct’ till Friday. They are suspended for heavy sloganeering and protesting against the government for inflation. Opposition MPs includes TMC MPs Sushmita Dev, Dr. Santanu Sen and Dola Sen, Shanta Chetri, Abir Ranjan Biswas, Mausam Noor, Shantanu Sen, Mohd Abudllah, and Kanimozhi MVN Somuamong were suspended.

TMC leader Derek O’Brien reacted to this.

The opposition made turmoil in the Rajya Sabha by saying “rollback GST” slogans. Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman Harivansh Narayan Singh said “I want to tell the members raising slogans and clapping standing in the well of the House that this is against the rules. Please go back to your seats. The whole nation is seeing that you are not letting the House function.”

Earlier four Congress MPs have been suspended from Parliament. Suspended MPs are Manickam Tagore, Jothimani, Ramya Haridas, and TN Prathapan. The MP’s were suspended for ‘unruly and disrespectful behavior towards the chair’.
The Monsoon Session of Parliament is facing disturbances and suspensions.

Latest news

Related news