The Pro Wrestling League (PWL) is back with its fourth season and the players draft for the new season will be held today in Gurugram. The draft will officially begin the countdown to the tournament which will run from Monday, January 14, to Thursday, January 31, 2019. MP Yodhas will be a new entrant this year along with the regulars Delhi Sultans, UP Dangal, Haryana Hammers, Mumbai Maharathi and NCR Punjab Royals. The teams will be looking to bring in experienced names and could also gamble on young but exciting prospects who may be overlooked by other teams.
The tournament brings together champions and youngsters from around the world and provides them with an opportunity to showcase their abilities in front of a global audience. 
The stars who would be involved in the draft process will include the Commonwealth and Asian Games gold medallist Vinesh Phogat, 2016 Rio Olympics bronze medal winner Sakshi Malik, young sensation Pooja Dhanda and the powerful Bajrang Punia.


Players list under 125 kg category

The list of players in the ninth and final category-125 kg male of the players draft is out. Only two Indian wrestlers Sumit and Akash made to the final player's draft list. Other four players are international wrestlers: Baitseev from Russia, Georgi from Qatar, Khotsianivski from Ukraini and Korey from Canada.

List of 86 Kg category male

The names of the players competing under 86 kg category is out. Out of six-players list, three of them are Indian players: Deepak Punia, Praveen and Deepak. They are taken by Mumbai Maharathi, Delhi Sultans and MP Yodha respectively. Two players are from Georgia: Irakli and Dato and one is from Belarus: Ali.

List of female players in 62 Kg category

The final list of female players competing under 62 Kg is out. The list includes Indian star player Sakshi Malik who is India's first female freestyle wrestler to have won an Olympic medal.

List of players under 74 kg

The final list of the players from the fifth category (74 Kg) male is out.

Amit goes in Punjab Royals

The senior National Championship gold medalist Amit Dhankhar who competes under 74 Kg category goes to Punjab Royals this season. He played in UP Dangal last season.

MP Yodhas picks Vasil

Ukrainian player Vasil Mikhailov who won Bronze medal in the U-23 European championship is taken by MP Yodhas. He competes in 74 Kg category.

Sachin Rathi taken by Mumbai Maharathi

Sachin Rathi is 2018 Junior National Championship winner under 74 kg category. He is been picked by Mumbai Maharathi this season.

Khetik to play for Delhi Sultans

Russian player Khetik Tsabolov who competes in 74 kg category goes to Delhi Sultans. He won gold medal in World Military Championship in 2018. In 2014, he became World Champion at Men's freestyle 70 kg.

Praveen to play for Haryana Hammers

Praveen Rana who competes in 74 Kg category is taken by Haryana Hammers in this PWL season. He is 2017 Commonwealth Games silver medalist. Rana shot to fame after his first international gold at the 3rd Youth Commonwealth Games in 2008.

Jitender goes to UP Dangal

Gold medalist of 2018 National Championship Jitender Kumar is picked by UP Dangal. He plays in 74 Kg men freestyle category.

Delhi Sultan takes Katherina

Romania's Katherina Zhydachivska who competes in 57Kg category is taken by Delhi Sultans. She was one of the participants of the 2018 World Championship held in China.

Meet players of 57 kg female category

The list is out for the 57 kg female category of players draft.

List out of 65 kg male wrestlers

The final list of male players from the 65 Kg category of players draft is out.

Final list of female players in 53 kg

The final list of female players from the 53 kg category of players draft is out. Indian woman wrestlers and their teams- Vinesh Phogat: Mumbai Maharathi, Ritu Phogat: MP Yodha, Anju: NCR Punjab Royals, Seema: Haryana Hammers, Pinki: Delhi Sultan. International Belarusian player Vanesa Kaladzinskaya is taken by UP Dangal.

Punjab Royals picks Anju

Anju is taken by Punjab Royals this season. She is 2018 National Championship silver medalist and plays under 53 Kg category.

Ritu Phogat taken by MP Yodhas

National Championship gold medalist 2017 Ritu Phogat is picked by MP Yodhas this season. She represented Veer Maratha in season 3. Phogat sisters to compete against each other again in PWL as both Vinesh and Ritu are picked by different teams.

Star player Vinesh Phogat taken by Mumbai Maharathi

India's star woman wrestler Vinesh Phogat is taken by Mumbai Maharathi. She represented UP Dangals in PWL season 3. Vinesh won gold medal in Commonwealth games last year.

Haryana Hammers takes Ravi Kumar

Indian wrestler Ravi Kumar who competes in 57 Kg category is picked by Haryana Hammers. He won silver medal in 2018 World U23 Championship.

Here is final list of players in 57 kg category

The final list of the first category of players in 57 kg is out. Indian wrestlers Rahul Aware: Delhi Sultan, Sandeep Tomar: MP Yodha, N Rathi: NCR Punjab Royals, Naveen: UP Dangal, Ravi Kumar: Haryana Hammers. Russian wrestler,Ibragim Ilyasov is taken by Mumbai Maharathi.

UP Dangal takes Naveen

World Junior Championship silver medalist Naveen Kumar goes to UP Dangal. He competes in 57 kg category.

Punjab Royals takes Nitin Rathee

Pune Mayor Cup silver medalist 2016 Nitin Rathee who competes in 57Kg goes to Punjab Royals.

Sandeep Tomar taken by MP Yodhas

2018 World Championship participant Sandeep Tomar picked by MP Yodhas. He competes in men's 57 kg category. He represented Bangaluru Yodha in season 1 and Haryana Hammers in season 2 of PWL.

Mumbai Maharathi picked Ibragim Ilyasov

Ibragim Ilyasov, 2018 European U23 winner is taken by Mumbai Maharathi. He competes in men's 57 kg freestyle category.

Delhi Sultan picks Rahul Aware

Commonwealth games 2018 gold medalist, Rahul Aware is picked by Delhi Sultan. He competes in the men's freestyle 57 kg category and has won Gold medal in 57 kg division. In previous two seasons of PWL, Aware represented Mumbai.

For all the latest PWL Season 4 News, download NewsX App