Patna: The grand alliance in Bihar on Saturday released its seat adjustment list for all 243 assembly constituencies here on Saturday, with JD-U, RJD to contest on 101 seats each and Congress on 41 seats.
At a joint press conference of the grand alliance leaders here, Janata Dal-United (JD-U) state president Vashisht Narain Singh released the list. But none of the parties announced its contestants’ names. 
“The seat identification has been completed. We have successfully identified the seats on which each one of us will contest the Bihar assembly polls,” Singh said.
Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) state president Ram Chandra Purve said they have finally reached seat adjustments for all seats and the names of their candidates would be announced soon.
Though the JD-U and RJD have already allocated party symbols to over two dozen candidates to contest the upcoming polls, their names have not been made public.
The five-phased Bihar polls are scheduled to be held from October 12 to November 5.

For all the latest Regional News, download NewsX App