PATNA: Nitish Kumar who led the Grand Alliance to a big win on Sunday in Bihar Assembly Elections on Sunday is expected to take oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the third consecutive time on November 20.
Even though the results for the Bihar Elections were declared on Sunday, November 8, the swearing-in ceremony is scheduled for post Chhath festival which falls on the sixth day following Diwali on Wednesday. Sources inform that the swearing-in ceremony will not happen anytime before 17th and it appears that November 20th is a safer bet. The event will take place at Patna’s Gandhi Maidan.
However, the final decision will be taken only after the meeting between the legislators where Nitish will be elected as the leader of the Mahagathbandhan that includes Nitish Kumar’s JD(U), Lalu Prasada Yadav’s RJD and Sonia Gandhi’s Congress, sources informed.
The Grand Alliance bagged 178 seats, two-third majority in the 243-member assembly. The BJP and its allies could only manage 58 seats.

For all the latest Regional News, download NewsX App