New Delhi: The world’s richest Olympic-style wrestling league is all set to start in New Delhi, from December 10, 2015. 

India’s first Pro Wrestling League (PWL) will see world-class grapplers fighting for Delhi Veer (owned by GMR Group), Bangalore Yodhaha (JSW Group), CDR Punjab Royals (CDR Group and actor Dharmendra), UP Warriors (Lotus Greens), Haryana Hammers (Olive Global) and Mumbaiche Garude (Maverick Industries, Mafatlal, Garudacharya).

The six-city based tournament will commence at New Delhi’s K.D. Jadhav Stadium on December 10. It will continue to be held in the capital city for another two days for Delhi Veer’s home-leg before proceeding to Ludhiana where the CDR Punjab Royals will play their home matches at the Guru Nanak Indoor Stadium from.

The event will return to the National Capital Region (NCR) for December 16 to 18 for Haryana Hammers’ home matches at the Hyatt Regency in Gurgaon.

Noida’s Uttar Pradesh Gautam Buddh University-Eklavya Sports Complex will host the tourney on December 19 and 20 for UP Warriors’ home-leg. From there, the teams will proceed to Studio No.9, Film City, for Mumbaiche Garude’s home matches on December 21 and 22.

Bengaluru’s Koramangala Stadium will host the event on December 23 and 24 for Bengaluru Yodhas’ home matches before heading back to New Delhi for the knockouts.

The semifinals will be held on December 25 and 26 with the final on December 27.

The tournament will be broadcast on Sony Max, Sony Six and Sony Pal. Matches will be held from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.


For all the latest Sports News, download NewsX App