ICC World T20 War of The World got underway with the qualifying stage involving eight teams, two of which will qualify for the super 10 stage. There are 35 matches to be played over 27 days at 8 venues.
While India are the favourites to clinch the title at Eden gardens in Kolkata on April 3rd, past champions such as Pakistan, England, the West Indies and Sri Lanka will also be keen to repeat their triumphs. 
On the other hand, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa who have never won the T20 crown will also put their fire power to test.Virat Kohli sharing his excitement over playing T20 World Cup said, “We will give our best and make India proud”. 
India did not lose a single match in the Asia Cup and the players were on a hot streak. MS Dhoni bagged a stable form and said he would consider promoting a big hitter instead of himself if there was a big partnership by the top. He later added that the T20 batting line up is very much settled with Shikhar Dhawan and Rohith Sharma opening the batting and Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina forming the middle order.
Bangladesh vs. Netherlands which was held in Dharamshala on 9th March 2016 was won by Bangladesh by 8 runs.

For all the latest Sports News, download NewsX App