ADELAIDE: A supreme Virat kohli smashed his 22nd ODI ton while Suresh Raina and Shikhar Dhawan hit half centuries and India set Pakistan a challenging of 300 runs in their opening match of the ICC Cricket World Cup at Adelaide on Sunday.

Virat Kohli scored 107 runs and this is Kohli’s 22nd century. He has become first Indian to score century against Pakistan at World Cup.


India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captian & Wicket Kipper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami.

Pakistan: Ahmed Shehzad, Younis Khan, Haris Sohail, Misbah-ul Haq (Captain), Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Akmal (Wicket Keeper), Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Irfan.

Stay here for the live updates:

4:58PM: India win against Pakistan by 76 runs

4:49PM: Misbah is out for 76. Mohamad Shami gets his fourth wicket

4:45PM: 81 needed off 30 balls

4:42PM: Umesh Yadav finishes it up with a bouncer. Pakistan 220/8 after 45 overs.

4:39PM: Virat Kohli asks the crowd to make some more noise as Misbah hits back to back fours

4:37 PM: Pakistan 203 for 8 in 43 overs

4:35 PM: Sharma gets Yasir Shah for 13. Umesh Yadav takes the catch at mid on.

4:31 PM: Mohit Sharma [7.0-0-28-0] is back into the attack

4:29 PM: 100 needed off 48 balls for Pakistan

4:28 PM: Two dot balls by Yadav and then he gives a wide.

4:25 PM:  Umesh Yadav is back into the attack

4:23 PM: Pakistan 188-7 after 39 overs. They need 113 to win from 66 balls.

4:22 PM: Misbah is not taking singles — he wants to do this himself

4:19 PM: Good over by Jadeja — just three from it. Pakistan 184/7 after 38 overs

4:17 PM: 120 needed off 78 balls with three wickets in hand.

4:15 PM: 50-up for Misbah off 55 balls. Four boundaries and a six for him.

4:09 PM: Yasir Shah comes to the crease

4:08 PM: Riaz OUT, caught by Dhoni! Riaz is out for 4 in 2 balls. Pakistan score 154/7 in 35 overs

4:05 PM: Wahab Riaz comes to the crease

4:03 PM: Afridi OUT, caught by Kohli! Mohammed Shami gets the wicket. Afridi is out for 22 in 22 balls. Pakistan at 149/6 in 34.1 overs.

4:00 PM: Pakistan score 149/5 in 34 Overs.

3:55 PM: Pakistan need 158 runs to win in 100 balls

3:40 PM: Total 5 runs in this over.

Misabh: 15(27)

Afridi: 13(11)

Total Score: 124/5 after 29 overs

3:35 PM: SIX! Afridi hits SIX. Pakistan at 119/5 after 27 overs

3:30 PM: Score after 26 Overs:

Afridi: 3 (4)
Misabh: 10 (16)
Total Score: 109/5

3:27 PM: Shahid Afridi comes to bat

3:25 PM: Umar Akmal OUT, caught by Dhoni! Akmal is out for 0. Ravindra Jadeka gets the wicket

3:23 PM: Umar Akmal comes to the crease. Pakistan score 102 at the loss of 4 in 24 Overs

3:21 PM: Maqsood OUT, caught by Raina! Umesh Yadav gets two wickets in the same over.

Maqsood is out for 0 in 2 balls

3:20 PM: Sohaib Maqsood comes to bat

3:18 PM: Shehzad OUT, caught by Ravindra Jadeja! Umesh Yadav gets the wicket.

Shehzad score 47 in 73 balls

3:15 PM: After 23 Overs, Pakistan score 101 at the loss of 2 wickets

3:00 PM: Misabh-Ul-Haq comes to the crease 

2:58 PM: Sohail OUT, caught by Raina! Ashwin gets the wicket.

Pakistan at 79/2 after 18 Overs

2:48 PM: Shehzad hits FOUR. Total 9 run in this over. Pakisatn score 67/1 in 15 Over

2:37 PM: Total six run in this over. Pakistan at 53/1 after 12 Overs

2:35 PM: Suresh Raina comes into the attack.

2:25 PM: Over 9:

Only one run in this over. Good over by Mohit Sharma.

2:20 PM: Shehzad hits FOUR in the 8 over bowled by Shami. Pakistan are at 44/1

2:15 PM: After 6 Overs:

Sohail – 17 (14)

Ahmed Shehzad – 6 (12)

Total Score – 34/1

2:05 PM: Sohail hits FOUR. Pakstan at 28/1 after 5 Overs

1:55 PM: Pakistan score 14 at the loss of 1 wicket in 4 overs

1:53 PM: Haris Sohail comes to bat

1:50 PM: Younis Khan OUT, Caught by Dhoni! Younis is out for 6. Mohammad Shami gets the first wicket of Pakistan

1:45 PM: After 2 overs, Pakistan are at 4/0.

1:05 PM: India score 300/7 in 50 overs Vs Pakistan. Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan and Suresh Raina shine up for India.

1:02 PM: Mohammed Shami comes to bat

1:00 PM: Rahane OUT! Rahane is out for 0. Sohail gets five wickets

12:58 PM: R Ashwin comes to bat

12:55 PM: Dhoni OUT! Sohail Khan gets four wickets.

Dhoni scores 18 in 13 balls

12:53 PM: Ajinkya Rahane comes to the crease

12:50 PM: India at 292/4 in 48 overs

12:44 PM: Dhoni strikes SIX. India at 292/4 in 47 overs

12:41 PM: Raina OUT! India lose four wickets.  Sohail Khan gets his third wicket

Raina scores 74 run in 56 balls

12:35 PM: Dhoni hits FOUR

12:30 PM: Indian Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni comes to the crease

12:28 PM: Kohli OUT! Sohail takes his second wicket.

Kohli scores 107 in 126 balls

12:25 PM: Kohli and Raina hit FOUR in this over. After 45 over, India at 273 for 2

12:20 PM: Virat Kohli slams a ton against Pakistan in Adelaide. 27th ODI ton for Kohli

12:18 PM: Raina hits FOUR in this over. Total 14 run in this over. After 49 overs, India scores 259/2

12:12 PM: India – 245/2 after 43 overs:

Kohli scores 101 in 121 balls

12:02 PM: India at 217/2 in 40 overs against Pakistan

11:56 AM: Seven run in this over. India scores 213 at loss of 2 wickets

Raina – 28(29)
Kohli – 92 (109)

11:53 AM: After 38 overs, India scores 206/2:

Kohli – 87 (105)
Raina – 27 (27)

11:51 AM: Total six runs from this over and India at 206/2 in 38 overs.

11:38 AM: After 33 overs, India scores 181/2

11:30 AM: Suresh Raina comes to the crease

11:20 AM: Out! Shikhar Dhawan run out at 73 in 76 balls. India 63/2 in 30 overs.

10:58 AM: India 127/1 in 24 overs:

Virat Kohli* – 52 (64)

Shikhar Dhawan 57* – (60)

10:55 AM: Fifty for Kohli!

10:50 AM: Virat Kohli hits four on Yasir ball, currently scores 49

10:48 AM: Fifty for Shikhar Dhawan! Dhawan scores 50 in 54 balls.

10:45 AM: India score 100 in 20.3 overs against Pakistan

10:20 AM: Drinks Break! Now, drinks are on the field.

10:15 AM: Good partnership between Dhawan and Kohli. India score 62/1 after 14 overs.

9:51 AM: After 10 overs – India score 42/1
Shikhar Dhawan – 22 (29)
Virat Kohli – 3 (11)

9:45 AMOut- caught by Misbah! India lose one wicket as Rohit Sharma is gone. Virat Kohli comes at no.3. After 7.3 overs – India score 34/1.

9:10 AM: Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan open the first inning against Pakistan at Adelaide

9:25 AM: Score after 5 over – India are 21/0. Rohit SHarma is on 12 and Shikhar Dhawan is on 9

9:00 AM: India to go with three Pacers and two Spinners:

Pacers: Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma.

Spinners: Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja

8:50 AM: India win the toss and elect to bat first against Pakistan

For all the latest Sports News, download NewsX App