New Delhi: The Australian Women’s Cricket Team and the Irish Women’s Cricket Team are set to face off in the Women’s T20 World Cup 2016 on Saturday.

The match is to take place in Delhi at Firoz Shah Kotla between the second place leaders in Group A, Australia, and the Group A underdogs, Ireland.

The Australian team recently scored a victory in the tournament against the Sri Lankan Women’s Cricket team by nine wickets and is currently standing is second place in Group A in the rankings after New Zealand.

The Ireland team, currently at the bottom of Group A, is yet to score their first victory in the Women’s T20 World Cup T20. The team, however, remain hopeful. “I think our strength is that we’re underdogs,” said Isobel Joyce, the Irish captain, on her team’s chances against the Australians.

(Also Read: ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2016 Point Table)

The Australian team will be comprised off Kristen Beams, Alex Blackwell, Nicola Carey, Lauren Cheatle, Sarah Coyte, Rene Farrell, Holly Ferling, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Meg Lanning, Beth Mooney, Erin Osborne, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt and Elyse Villani.

The Irish team will be comprised of Catherine Dalton, Laura Delany, Kim Garth, Jennifer Gray, Cecelia Joyce, Isobel Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Amy Kenealy, Gaby Lewis, Robyn Lewis, Kate McKenna, Ciara Metcalfe, Lucy O’Reilly, Clare Shillington and Mary Waldron.

For all the latest Sports News, download NewsX App