New Delhi: ICC Women’s World Twenty20 championship is an international cricket event for women cricketers. International Cricket Council holds this tournament and the inaugural edition of Women’s T20 World Cup was played in 2009 which was hosted by England. It was won by England team by defeating New Zealand in the final.

Click: England vs West Indies T20 World Cup 2016 Final Match Updates!

Since 2009, a total of 4 Women’s World Twenty20s have been concluded and fifth edition of competition is taking place in India from March 15, 2016. Australia women’s cricket team is the most successful nation in ICC World T20 as they are three-time world champions. Let’s have a look at the complete list of winners and runners-up for Women’s World Twenty20.
Let’s take a look at the list of ICC Women’s World Twenty20 winners so far.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Winners
Year Host Winner Runner-up Final Result
2016 India West Indies Australia West Indies won by 8 Wickets
2014 Bangladesh Australia New Zealand Australia won by 6 runs
2012 Sri Lanka Australia New Zealand Australia won by 4 runs
2010 West Indies Australia New Zealand Australia won by 3 runs
2009 England England New Zealand England won by 6 wickets



For all the latest Sports News, download NewsX App