Bengaluru: After a vigorous win against Kings XI Punjab, Delhi Daredevils are facing a serious challenge from formidable Royal Challengers Bangalore when they meet in Indian Premier League here on Sunday.

Daredevils have a tough job against Royal Challengers who have notched up a comprehensive 45-run win over Sunrisers Hyderabad in their opening game.

Daredevils started the campaign with a very ordinary performance against KKR and have only achieved two 3rd place finishes.

They have a well-rounded bowling stock, spearheaded by Zaheer Khan and Amit Mishra who would like to stop the RCB going all-out on a ground.

Their batting will be put to test as they struggled in the first match getting all-out for 98. They also went untested in the second game as the target was a meagre 112 from Kings XI Punjab.

On the other hand, Royal Challengers are considered a far better side with the most prolific batting line-up IPL that boasts of skipper Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers and all-rounder Shane Watson.

They are placed second in the league -table with two points from a game whereas Delhi have identical points having played a game more.

RCB may utilise bowlers like Kane Richardson, Sreenath Arvind and Varun Aaron.

Yuzuvendra Chahal would lead the spin attack in absence of Samuel Badree, who is yet to recover from a shoulder injury suffered during the World T20.


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Shane Watson, Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Virat Kohli (captain), Stuart Binny, Samuel Badree, Iqbal Abdulla, Sreenath Aravind, Kedar Jadhav, Vikramjeet Malik, Kane Richardson, Varun Aaron, Mandeep Singh, Abu Nechim, Adam Milne, Mitchell Starc, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Travis Head, David Wiese, Sachin Baby, Lokesh Rahul, Parvez Rasool, Vikas Tokas, Sarfaraz Khan, Praveen Dubey, Akshay Karnewar

Delhi Daredevils: Zaheer Khan (captain), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), JP Duminy, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Carlos Brathwaite, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Pawan Suyal, Jayant Yadav, Chris Morris, Sam Billings, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Imran Tahir, Mahipal Lomor, Chama Milind, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Shahbaz Nadeem, Khaleel Ahmed, Akhil Herwadkar, Pratyush Singh

For all the latest Sports News, download NewsX App