Mohali: Kolkata Knight Riders on Tuesday defeated Kings XI Punjab by six wickets in the 13th match of IPL Season 9.  Robin Uthappa was judged the man of the match for his match-winning hit.
The Kings once again failed to continue their winning streak. This is the third win for the KKRs who will now take on RPS on April 24 at the MCA International Stadium.

Miller’s poor form with the bat continued. The Kings lost 8 wickets and managed to put up a score of 138 runs. The 18 runs in the last over helped Kings Eleven Punjab set the target of 139 runs for KKR. Marsh remained unbeaten at 56 runs.
Gautam’s Riders won the toss and elected to field. Manan Vohra and Murali Vijay are out in the middle to open for the Kings. 
After smashing Dhoni’s brigade in their previous match, KXIP are all fired up to take on SRK’s Kolkata Knight Riders in Match No. 13 of the Indian Premier League Season 9 here in Mohali.
After having lost both their opening matches the morale of the Kings was down, but it was their openers who put the team back on the winning path. Glenn Maxwell’s smashing hits in the last overs helped the Kings grab Pune’s horns. 
On the other side, Kolkata Knight Riders are also confident as the team has lodged two wins from three matches so far in the tournament and appear to be more sound and confident. 
Some of the key players to watch out for include: ‘M3POWER’ — Maxwell, Miller and Marsh for the Kings and a perfect opening squad of Robin Uthappa and skipper Guatum Gambhir for the Riders.
So which team is going to prove lucky in Match No. 13?
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): Gautam Gambhir (c), Kuldeep Yadav, Manish Pandey, Piyush Chawla, Robin Uthappa, Sheldon Jackson, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Yusuf Pathan, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Brad Hogg, Chris Lynn, Morne Morkel, Shakib Al Hasan, Jaydev Unadkat, Ankit Singh Rajpoot, John Hastings, Jason Holder, Colin Munro, Rajgopal Sathish, Manan Ajay Sharma.
Kings XI Punjab (KXIP): David Miller (c), Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Manan Vohra, Murali Vijay, Nikhil Naik, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Johnson, Wriddhiman Saha, Anureet Singh, Sandeep Sharma, Mohit Sharma, Kyle Abbott, KC Cariappa, Marcus Stoinis, Farhaan Behardien, Pradeep Sahu, Armaan Jaffer, Swapnil Singh.