Rajkot: Sunrisers Hyderabad has won the match. It was a colossal win in the making, right from the start of the game, Sunrisers Hyderabad proved that they were not in a weak house to meddle with. They strapped on their gears with the knowledge of how they were going to perform every single over. That didn’t leave a chance for the Lions to score big, and the Sunrisers pounced in the second half, in a style that can only be considered masterclass. 
Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the Man of the Match. 
Gujarat Lions was completely outclassed, and this win solidifies Sunrisers Hyderabad’s surge in the upcoming IPL games.  
Sunrisers Hyderabad need to make 136 to win the match. Does a toss really decide in the ultimate outcome of the 
game in the T20 format? Sunrisers started off the game optimistically with a toss win over the unbeaten Gujarat Lions. And when AJ Finch, the batsmen who has consecutively grabbed the Man of the Match title in the last three matches, left the podium for a duck, it sparked a trend in the oncoming batsmen. Bravo went for 8, Karthik went for 8, and McCullum went for 18, except for Captain who stuck to his guns and brought a good 75 to the pitch. But 135 is not enough to win the match, and Gujarat Lions need phenomenol fielding and bowling in the second half to turn the match around. 
The Gujarat Lions started their innings with a 0/0. They lost Aaron Finch for a duck, the celebrated man of the match for all of Gujarat’s wins. 
Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and elected to bowl first. 
Gujarat Lions have consistently won all of the three matches they have played till now, and for a team trying to starting to stand its own ground after losing two matches in a total of three, Sunrisers Hyderabad have a lot to worry about. The problem haunting the Sunrisers to defeat till now have been about which players they can determine as the best batsmen in their team. 
Gujarat Lions Squad
SK Raina (Captain), S Ladda, AD Nath, Amit Mishra, DJ Bravo, P Dogra, ER Dwivedi, JP Faulkner, AJ Finch, Ishan Kishan, RA Jadeja, SB Jakati, KD Karthik, S Kaushik, DS Kulkarni, P Kumar, BB McCullum, PJ Sangwan, JN Shah, UA Sharma, DR Smith, DW Steyn, PV Tambe, AJ Tye
Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad
DA Warner (Captain), A Ashish Reddy, RK Bhui, Bipul Sharma, TA Boult, BCJ Cutting, S Dhawan, MC Henriques, DJ Hooda, S Kaul, B Kumar, A Mithun, EJG Morgan, Mustafizur Rahman, A Nehra, NV Ojha, V Shankar, KV Sharma, BB Sran, TL Suman, AP Tare, KS Williamson, Yuvraj Singh

For all the latest Sports News, download NewsX App