Hyderabad: Sunrisers beat Kings Eleven by five wickets; seal third victory in IPL Season 9.

Kings finish their 20 overs with a score of 143/6. To win their third, SRH need to get 144 runs in 20 overs. 

SRH has won the toss and elected to field.

With three losses in four matches, Kings XI Punjab is at the bottom of the Indian Premier League table right now. But that will not serve as a discouragement to Punjab’s players as we have lately seen in matches involving teams at the bottom of the table; they have more reasons to propel themselves to a stronger performance in Saturday’s match. Players likes DA Miller, KJ Abbott, Armaan Jaffer, have to step up their game and bag a considerably competitive score for the Kings XI.

On the otherhand, we have Sunrisers Hyderabad, the team that surprised us with their performance against Royal Challengers Bangalore. They’re at number five on the IPL points table and their main objective will be to surge ahead in the rankings. Players like David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan have given superb performances which probably won’t dissipate in today’s game. Ashish Nehra, the pace attacker, will have to conjure some transformative touch with his fingers to halt boundaries wherever he can.

So, with these two teams battling it out tooth and nail, who will emerge as the winner? What ultimately will decide the final outcome of the game? Will it be a collective score, or a one-man game?

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad

DA Warner (Captain), A Ashish Reddy, RK Bhui, Bipul Sharma, TA Boult, BCJ Cutting, S Dhawan, MC Henriques, DJ Hooda, S Kaul, B Kumar, A Mithun, EJG Morgan, Mustafizur Rahman, A Nehra, NV Ojha, V Shankar, KV Sharma, BB Sran, TL Suman, AP Tare, KS Williamson, Yuvraj Singh

Kings XI Punjab Squad

DA Miller (Captain), KJ Abbott, Anureet Singh, Armaan Jaffer, F Behardien, KC Cariappa, R Dhawan, Gurkeerat Singh, MG Johnson, SE Marsh, GJ Maxwell, NS Naik, AR Patel, WP Saha, P Sahu, Sandeep Sharma, MM Sharma, MP Stoinis, Swapnil Singh, SN Thakur, M Vijay, M Vohra