Colombo: Sri Lanka have called in rookie batsmen Dasun Shanaka and Dhananjaya de Silva for the upcoming three-match Test series against England.
Besides, batsman Lahiru Thirimanne, wicketkeeper-batsmen Kusal Mendis and Niroshan Dickwella have also earned a place in the 17-man squad, which include 10 batsmen, five pacemen and two spin bowlers.
Kaushal Silva, who recently got hospitalized after being hit on the head by a cricket ball, has also been recalled for the tour to England.
According to ESPNcricinfo, De Silva got a national call up after his brilliant first-class season for Tamil Union, smashing a total of 868 runs at an average of 54.25 in a victorious Premier League campaign.
The two sides will play Test series from May 19 at Headingley Carnegie before heading into a five-match ODI series and a T20 match.
Lanka Test squad:
Angelo Matthews (captain), Dhananjaya Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Dhammika Prasad, Dilruwan Perera, Dimuth Karunaratne, Dinesh Chandimal (vice-capt), Dushmantha Chameera, Kaushal Silva, Kusal Mendis, Lahiru Thirimanne, Milinda Siriwardana, Niroshan Dickwella, Nuwan Pradeep, Rangana Herath, Shaminda Eranga, Suranga Lakmal. 

For all the latest Sports News, download NewsX App