New Delhi: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Wednesday announced the teams and the groups of the much awaited Champions Trophy, set to take place in England in June next year.
Much to the excitement for the cricket fans, arch-rivals India and Pakistan have been placed in Group B. India will start their tournament campaign against Pakistan at Edgbaston Stadium in England on June 1, 2017.
The opening clash of the tournaments will see the hosts England taking on Bangladesh.
Group A: Australia,  New Zealand, England, Bangladesh.
Group B: India,  Pakistan, Sri Lanka, South Africa.
The top eight sides in the ICC ODI rankings as of September 30, 2015 qualified for the event, with West Indies and Zimbabwe being the two Full Member countries that failed to make the cut.
The top two sides from each group will qualify for the semi-finals in Cardiff and Edgbaston on June 14 and 15.

For all the latest Sports News, download NewsX App