Mirpur (Bangladesh): Bangladesh put up a gritty batting display to post a strong 307 against India in their first One-Day International (ODI) here on Thursday.

Openers Taim Iqbal (60) and Soumya Sarkar (54) and middle-order batters Shakib Al Hasan (52) and Sabbir Rahman (41) contributed richly for the hosts to put up a challenging target for their more fancied opponents at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium.

India’s premier spinner Ravichandran Ashwin was the most successful bowler with 3/51 in his stipulated 10 overs. Pacers Bhuvneshwar Kumar (2/37) and Umesh Yadav (2/58) were also among the wickets as India bowled out the home team in 49.4 overs.

Mirpur (Bangladesh): The following is the scorecard of Bangladesh innings against India in the first One-Day International (ODI) at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium here on Thursday:


Tamim Iqbal c R Sharma b Ashwin 60
Soumya Sarkar run out (Raina) 54
Litton Das lbw b Ashwin 8
Mushfiqur Rahim c R Sharma b Ashwin 14
Shakib Al Hasan c Jadeja b Yadav 52
Sabbir Rahman b Jadeja 41
Nasir Hossain c Jadeja b Yadav 34
Mashrafe Mortaza c R Sharma b M Sharma 21
Rubel Hossain c M Sharma b Kumar 4
Taskin Ahmed c Kohli b Kumar 2
Mustafizur Rahman not out 0
Extras (b 2, lb 6, w 6, nb 3) 17
Total (10 wickets; 49.4 overs) 307

Fall of wickets: 1-102 (Soumya Sarkar, 13.4 overs), 2-123 (Tamim Iqbal, 17.3), 3-129 (Litton Das, 19.4), 4-146 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 23.3), 5-229 (Sabbir Rahman, 37.5), 6-267 (Shakib Al Hasan, 43.4), 7-282 (Nasir Hossain, 45.6), 8-286 (Rubel Hossain, 46.5), 9-298 (Taskin Ahmed, 48.5), 10-307 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 49.4)


Bhuvneshwar Kumar 7-0-37-2
Umesh Yadav 8-0-58-2
Ravichandran Ashwin 10-0-51-3
Mohit Sharma 4.4-0-53-1
Suresh Raina 10-0-40-0
Ravindra Jadeja 8-0-48-1
Virat Kohli 2-0-12-0

For all the latest Sports News, download NewsX App