Catch all the live updates here as eight Indian Premier League (IPL) franchises battle it out for 76 of the 351 players that go under the hammer on Monday in Bengaluru. This is the last auction of the 10-year IPL cycle, post which all players will be back in a common pool up for auction.

English cricketers Ben Stokes and Tymal Mills stole the show at the auction by becoming highest-paid players of this season. While, Stokes was bought by Rising Pune Supergiants for whopping Rs 14.5 crores, Mills went to Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 12 crores. Among the Indian players Karn Sharma earned the highest bid of Rs 3.2 crores and was roped in by Mumbai Indians. Tamil Nadu’s T Natrajan was another big buy of the season and went to KXIP for Rs 3 crores. The auction was full of surprises as many big Indian and international names failed to find any takers, on the other hand many unheard names grabbed huge deals despite their lack of popularity. 

LIVE updates: Lockie Ferguson bought by RPS for Rs 50 lakhs. And with that today’s auction comes to an end. 

3:30 pm Kanishk Seth and David Wiese do not find any takers.

3:28 pm Manoj Tiwary sold to RPS for Rs 50 lakhs.  Sayan Ghosh bagged by KKR for Rs 10 lakhs

3:25 pm Darren Bravo sold to KKR for Rs 50 lakhs, Aksh Deep Nath sold for Rs 10 lakhs to Gujarat Lions in  accelerated auction.

3:00 pm IPL auction will soon be entering its final stage. Final 24 players will be up for auction soon. 

2:55 pm Pratham Singh sold to Gujarat Lions for Rs 10 lakhs.

2:48 pm KKR sign Ishank Jaggi and R. Sanjay Yadav for Rs 10 lakh each.

2:43 pm UAE cricketer Chirag Suri sold to Gujarat Lions for Rs 10 lacs. 

2:41 pm Munaf Patel bought by Gujarat Lions for Rs 30 lacs. 

2:39 pm World Cup T20 winning skipper Darren Sammy sold to KXIP for Rs 30 lacs. 

2:37 pm KKR rope in West Indian Rovman Powell for Rs 30 lacs.

2:36 pm Daniel Christian sold to RPS for Rs one crore 

2:34 pm 17-year-old Rahul Chahar goes to RPS for Rs 10 lacs. 

2:32 pm Big buy for SRH  as they sign up local pacer Mohammed Siraj for Rs  2.6 crores.

2:30 pm Dishant Yagnik & Rishi Arothe go unsold as well. 

2:28 pm Australia’s Billy Stanlake has been signed up by RCB for Rs 30 lacs. 

2:26 pm SRH sign Ben Laughlin for Rs 30 lacs. With this buy, they have also exhausted their quota of overseas players. 

2:24 pm: Manoj Tiwary, Thisara Perera, Parvez Rasool fail to find buyers in afternoon session as well. 

2:23 pm Mayank Dagar, Mitchell Swepson, Darren Bravo unsold

2:22 pm Delhi Daredevils sign Navdeep Saini for Rs 10 lakh. 

2:20 pm Praveen Dubey picked up by RCB for Rs 10 lacs.

2:18 pm And it is time for another shocker! Imran Tahir, world no. 1 T20 bowler goes unsold! 

2:16 pm No takers for pacer Ishant Sharma either as he goes unsold. 

2:15 pm Jonny Bairstow, whose base price is Rs 1.5 crore, goes unsold again

2:13 pm Chris Jordan is sold to SRH for his base price of Rs 50 lacs. Sean Abbott remains unsold.

2:12 pm Bad news for Irfan Pathan fans! The pacer fails to attract any bids even in second round. 

2:10 pm Saurabh Tiwary bought back by his old team Mumbai Indians for Rs 30 lacs. 

2:09 pm Jason Roy sold to Gujarat Lions for Rs 1 crore. All eyes will be on him in IPL as he was in great form during India series.

2:06 pm Kiwi batsman Martin Guptill bought by KXIP for Rs 50 lacs.

2:05 pm Okay, the wait is finally over. We are now set for second half of the auction.

12:40 pm: Spinner Rahul Sharma goes unsold. Auction will now resume after lunch break.

12:35 pm e Gujarat Lions sign pacer Manpreet Gony for Rs 60 lacs.

12:30 pm Varun Aaron finds a new team, set to join KXIP for Rs 2.8 crores.

12:25 pm Rishi Dhawan goes to KKR for Rs 55 lacs.

12:18 pm Leg spinner Karn Sharma bought by Mumbai Indians for Rs 3.2 crores after an intense bidding war between Gujarat Lions and Mumbai Indians.

12:13 pm No bids for Evin Lewis, Marlon Samuels or Darren Bravo either.

Bengaluru: Visitors at the viewing gallery watching the IPL auction in Bengaluru on Feb. 20, 2017. (Photo: IANS)

12:11 pm West Indian all-rounder Jason Holder goes unsold.

12:05 pm England’s Chris Woakes goes to KKR for Rs 4.2 crores. He has bagged approx twice the amount of his base price (Rs 2 crores)

12:00 pm Cheteshwar Pujara goes unsold once again! No bidders for Saurashtra player.

11:58am 45-year-old Pravin Tambe will play for SRH this season. He has been sold for Rs 10 lacs.

11:55 am Afghanistan player Rashid Khan follows Md. Nabi into the IPL. He is sold to SRH for INR 4 crore. Well, all the hard work put in by Afghan players paying off!

11:51 am: Murugan Ashwin sold to Delhi Daredevils for Rs 1 crore.

11:50 am: Pacer Basil Thampy snapped up by Gujarat Lions for Rs 85 lacs.

11:46 am: Nathu Singh goes to Gujarat Lions for INR 50 lakhs. He got Rs 3.2 crores from Mumbai Indians last year.

11:44 am: Tamil Nadu’s T Natarjan is the highest Indian player at the moment. He is sold to KXIp for Rs 3 crore.

11:41 am Left-armer Aniket Choudhary goes to RCB. He took a 4-fer for Ind A vs Bangladesh.

11:39 am Shreevats Goswami & Vishnu Vinod remain unsold.

11:38 am: Manvinder Bisla, Mohit Ahlawat, Mohammad Shahzad remain unsold

11:37 am Abu Nechim Ahmed remains unsold

11:30 am:
Eklavya Dwivedi sold to Sunrisers Hyderabad for Rs 75 lakhs after a strong battle between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Gujarat Lions.

11:27 am: Mumbai captain Aditya Tare goes to Delhi Daredevils for Rs 25 lakhs.

11:24 am Rahul Tewatia is sold to Kings XI Punjab for INR 25 lacs, while Praveen Dubey remains unsold.

11:24 am Karnataka all-rounder K Gowtham sold to Mumbai Indians for Rs 2 crores.

11:22 am Mohammad Nabi is sold to SunRisers Hyderabad for INR 30 lacs. He will be the first player from Afghanistan to play in IPL.

11:20 am Aksh Deep Nath, Mahipal Lomror remain unsold

11:16 am SunRisers Hyderabad buy Tanmay Agarwal for INR 10 lacs.

11:14 am Unmukt Chand, Asghar Stanikzai remain unsold at the auction.

11:10 am Ankeet Bawane is sold to Delhi Daredevils for Rs 10 lacs.

11:02 am: Umang Sharma, Prithvi Shaw fail to find any buyers!

11:00 am: South Africa leg spinner Imran Tahir remains unsold. The auction continues to surprise.

10:57 am Australia’s Brad Hogg and India’s Pragyan Ojha remain unsold

10:55 am Sri Lanka left-arm spinner Lakshan Sandakan remains unsold.

10:53 am Kyle Abbott, Ishant Sharma and Ish Sodhi remain unsold.

10: 51 am Pat Cummins sold to Delhi Daredevils for INR 4.5 crores, Mitchell Johnson
sold to Mumbai Indians for INR 2 crores.

10:38 am: Tymal Mills sold to Royal Challengers Bangalore for INR 12 crores. That’s another whopping buy.

10: 35 am New Zealand’s Trent Boult sold to Kolkata Knight Riders
for Rs 5 crores.

10:31 am: Kagiso Rabada sold to Delhi Daredevils for Rs 5 crores.

10:30 am: Nathan Coulter-Nile remains unsold.

10:28 am: Johnson Charles, Dinesh Chandimal remain unsold.

10:27 am: West Indies player Nicholas Pooran sold to Mumbai Indians for INR 30 lacs.

10:25 am Andre Fletcher remains unsold in set No.3.

10:24 am: Ben Dunk, Jonny Bairstow remain unsold.

10:09 am England’s Chris Jordan remains unsold. All-rounders set concludes.

10:07 amSean Abbott remains unsold.

10:05 am Corey Anderson sold to Delhi Daredevils for INR 1 crore.

10:03 am Sold! England’s Ben Stokes sold to Rising Pune Supergiants for INR 14.5 crores. That’s huge!

9:59 am Pawan Negi bought by Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs one crore.

9:56 am: Irfan Pathan remains unsold in first round of bidding. Well that’s a bit shocking!

9:45 am: England’s Eoin Morgan bought by Kings XI Punjab at base price of Rs 2 crore.