With new coach on board, Indian team departed to Sri Lanka on Wednesday for their upcoming series against the lions. Team India will play three Tests, five one-day internationals and one T-20 match against Sri Lanka. The series is marked to begin from 26th of July and will conclude on September 6.

Galle stadium will hosts the first test on July 26th, and the second Test will be played at Colombo between 3-7 August. The last and final Test is scheduled at Kandy on 12th of August.

Following the three Tests the Asian giants will play 5 ODIs between August 20 to September 3 and a T-20 on September 6.

This series will be the first assignment for Ravi Shastri as the head coach of the team; the Kohli-Shastri duo will face a stern test in their first deal as the captain and coach of Indian team.

 Series schedule and timings:

July 26: 1st Test at Galle – 10:00 AM IST

Aug 3: 2nd Test at Colombo – 10:00 AM IST

Aug 12: 3rd Test at Kandy – 10:00 AM IST

Aug 20: 1st ODI at Dambulla – 2:30 PM IST

Aug 24: 2nd ODI at Kandy – 2:30 PM IST

Aug 27: 3rd ODI at Kandy – 2:30 PM IST

Aug 31: 4th ODI at Colombo – 2:30 PM IST

Sept 3: 5th ODI at Colombo – 2:30 PM IST

Sept 6: T20 at Colombo – 7:00 PM IST

India Test Sqaud: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice captain), Rohit Sharma, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, W Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, M Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund

(Note: The ODI and Test squads have not been announced yet)

For all the latest Sports News, download NewsX App