Bengaluru FC and Jamshedpur FC are the two new teams to feature in the upcoming season of the Indian Super League (ISL), 2017. The tournament will have a total of ten teams competing for the crown of Indian Football champions. The player draft for next season was recently concluded in Mumbai, where the ten teams spent a whooping Rs 48.85 Crores to acquire all the players.

Delhi Dynamos did not retain any of their players from previous seasons and Jamshedpur FC being the latest addition to club football had no players to retain, which meant except for the these two teams every other ISL side including Bengaluru FC had 2 players retained for their squad.

Jamshedpur FC picked centre back Anas Edathodiak for Rs 1.1 crore, the defender has previously represented Mohun Bagan in the I-League. The newly introduced side also roped in Veteran Goalkeeper Subrata Pal for another Rs 87 lakh.

Amar Tomar Kolkata (ATK) was the only other club to splash over a Crore for a player, the West Bengal club picked Indian midfielder Eugeneson Lyngdoh for Rs 1.1 crore.

Earlier the regulations suggested a minimum of five Indian players should feature in the playing XI but the rules have now been revised and a minimum of six Indian players have to be fielded from this season.

While new entries Jamshedpur FC and Bengaluru FC focused on getting big names for their squad, clubs like FC Goa, NorthEast United FC relied on local talents.

Here is the complete list of the Indian players picked by the 10 teams.

Jamshedpur FC

 [table id=32 /]

Bengaluru FC

[table id=33 /]

Kerala Blasters FC

[table id=34 /]

Delhi Dynamos FC

[table id=35 /]

NorthEast United FC

[table id=36 /]

FC Goa

[table id=37 /]

Amar Tomar Kolkata

[table id=38 /]

Chennaiyin FC

[table id=39 /]

Mumbai City FC

[table id=40 /]

FC Pune City

[table id=41 /]

For all the latest Sports News, download NewsX App