Manchester United sensation Marcus Rashford alongside French ace Kylian Mbappe and Manchester City star Gabriel Jesus has been nominated in the list of contenders for the Golden Boy award, 2017.

The nominations released by Italian newspaper Tuttosport aims at honouring the best young talent in European football.

The award which has been previously graced by the likes of Lionel Messi, Wayne Rooney, Sergio Aguero, Paul Pogba and several other legendary footballers was last won by Renato Sanches when the Portuguese edged Rashford with his Euro Cup heroics for Portugal in 2016.

But this time around the Red Devil’s forward who has been brilliant for both his club and country looks to have garnered pace above other contenders.

Another heavy bet for the honour would be Frenchmen Kylian Mbappe who recently moved to Paris Saint Germain and would become the second most expensive footballer after Neymar once his transfer to the Paris club is completed next year.

Another French national and a strong contender on the list is Barcelona forward Ousmane Dembele, technically the most expensive football transfer currently after Neymar.

The list consists of several Premier League and La Liga heavyweights. Everton’s Dominic Calvert-Lewin, Tottenham defender Kyle Walker-Peters and AC Milan’s goalkeeping wizard Gianluigi Donnarumma are some prominent names who feature in the elite list.

Here are the nominations:

Aarón Martin (Espanyol)

Jean-Kévin Augustin (RB Leipzig)

Rodrigo Bentacur (Juventus)

Steven Bergwijn (PSV Eindhoven)

Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton)

Federico Chiesa (Fiorentina)

Ousmane Dembele (Barcelona)

Amadou Diawara (Napoli)

Kasper Dolberg (Ajax)

Gianluigi Donnarumma (Milan)

Gabriel Jesus (Manchester City)

Joe Gomez (Liverpool)

Benjamin Henrichs (Bayer Leverkusen)

Borja Mayoral (Real Madrid)

Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain)

Emre Mor (Celta Vigo)

Reece Oxford (Borussia Mönchengladbach)

Christian Pulisic (Borussia Dortmund)

Marcus Rashford (Manchester United)

Allan Saint-Maximim (Nice)

Dominic Solanke (Liverpool)

Theo Hernandez (Real Madrid)

Youri Tielemans (Monaco)

Enes Ünal (Villarreal)

Kyle Walker-Peters (Tottenham)