IPL 2019 DC vs SRH: Keemo Paul, Kagiso Rabada, Chris Morris bowl out Sunrisers Hyderabad for 116, beat Hyderabad by 39 runs: The superb bowling by Delhi Capitals led the team to 39-run victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. It were Keemo Paul, Kagiso Rabada and Chris Morris who defended 155 and bowled out Hyderabad for 116. With this win, Delhi have won their fifth match out of eight in the Vivo IPL 2019. On the other side, Hyderabad lost four matches out of seven.

Chasing down a modest 155, Hyderabad openers David Warner and Jonny Bairstow gave a decent start to their team with scoring 72 runs. It seemed they laid the foundation for the win but the comeback of Delhi bowlers astonished cricket pundits and spectators.

After first wicket of Bairstow fell for 41 off 31, Hyderabad team suffered a collapse. The second wicket fell for 78 runs when skipper Kane Williamson was dismissed for just four runs. It was followed by dismissal of Ricky Bhui who scored seven runs. No other batsman could stick to the crease and the wickets fell like a pack of cards. The last eight wickets of Hyderabad were dismissed for just 15 runs. Baring Warner and Bairstow, the whole team of Hyderabad scored only 19 runs. Warner made 51 off 47 balls.

For Delhi, Rabada picked four wickets and conceded 22 runs in 3.5 overs. Paul dismissed three Hyderabad batsmen and gave only 17 runs in his four-over spell. Morris also claimed three wickets and conceded 22 runs.

Batting first, Hyderabad bowlers restricted rivals to a modest total. Both the openers Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan were departed in the first four overs. Shaw made four runs and Dhawan scored seven. Colin Munro and Shreyas Iyer took the team out of pressure and made collective 49. Munro was dismissed for 40 and skipper lost his wicket for 45. After that Rishbah Pant came and scored 23. Eventually, Hyderabad crossed 150 and posted 155 on the scoreboard.

For Hyderabad, Khaleel Ahmed took three wickets, Bhuvneshwar Kumar departed two rival players, Abhishek Saha and Rashid Khan also picked one each wicket.

For all the latest Sports News, download NewsX App