After thrashing Australia, New Zealand and Sri Lanka on the homeland, team India is all set to for its South Africa tour with aspirations to continue its winning streak in the New Year 2018. India will take on South Africa on their land starting from January 5. South Africa series will be the first big challenge for skipper Virat Kohli after getting married. This is also going to be an opportunity for team India and Virat Kohli to win first test match series in South Africa. An extended South Africa tour, India will play 5 Tests, 6 ODIs and 3 Twenty20s matches. 

With expectations already being on an upper level, Virat Kohli led Team India South Africa tour is going to be team’s first big test in the Year 2018, stakes are high too. Indian cricket fans are having high hopes from the skipper too as this will be his first tournament after he tied the know with Bollywood diva Anushka Sharma in December 2017. The world be eyeing Virat Kohli’s performance and how he will be spearheading team India in South Africa. A few days back, Virat Kohli and Anushka Sharma, left to South Africa for their New Year 2018 celebration and it is expected that the skipper will join the team there itself. So as Team India prepares itself for the big challenge, here is the complete schedule and fixtures of India vs South Africa matches. 

India vs South Africa complete schedule and fixtures: Test match, One day and T20 date, India time and venues

India Vs South Africa Test Series

  • India vs South Africa, 1st Test, January 5-9

          Newlands, Cape Town, from 2PM onwards

  • India vs South Africa, 2nd Test, January 13-17

          SuperSport Park, Centurion, from 1:30PM onwards

  • India vs South Africa, 3rd Test, January 24-28
    The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, from 1:30PM onwards

India Vs South Africa ODI series 

  • 1st ODI, Feb 1, 4:30 PM, Kingsmead, Durban. 
  • 2nd ODI, Feb 4, 1:30 PM, SuperSport Park, Centurion. 
  • 3rd ODI, Feb 7, 4:30 PM, Newlands, Cape Town. 
  • 4th ODI, Feb 10, 4:30 PM, The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg. 
  • 5th ODI, Feb 13, 4:30 PM, St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth. 
  • 6th ODI, Feb 16, 4:30 PM, SuperSport Park, Centurion.

India Vs South Africa Twenty20 series

  • 1st T20I, Feb 18, 6PM, The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
  • 2nd T20I, Feb 21, 9:30PM, SuperSport Park, Centurion.
  • 3rd T20I, Feb 24, 9:30PM, Newlands, Cape Town.

For all the latest Sports News, download NewsX App