Virat Kohli’s men will be looking to clinch the 3-match T20 series against Australia 2-1 in the third and final match at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad as Team India is expected to produce an enhanced overall performance from their previous contest where they were thrashed by the resurgent Aussies by 8 wickets. India will be focusing on reviving their top batting line-up as they were totaled by left-arm speedster Jason Behrendorf, who demolished India’s top-order in Guwahati as hosts were restricted to put a low target by scoring just 118 runs on board. Behrendorf was joined in by spinner Adam Zampa who dismissed game changer MS Dhoni.  

The visitors who had lost the One-Day international series 1-4 will be looking to bring some silverware home after leveling the series 1-1 with an exhilarant performance at Guwahati. Team India will be focusing on continuing their back to back series winning streak and they will look to seize this opportunity in Hyderabad. The hosts are boosted with their strong batting line-up which includes the likes of hard-hitting opener pair of Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma, ace captain Viral Kohli, Manish Pandey and middle order mercenary in the form of MS Dhoni. Virat Kohli is expected to introduce veteran pacer Ashish Nehra, who has decided to hang up his boots from international cricket on November 1 when India play New Zealand in his hometown New Delhi. In the bowling department, India has a formidable duo of fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Wrist-spinners Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav are also expected to run havoc on the strong batting lineup. 


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ashish Nehra, Lokesh Rahul, Axar Patel.  
Australia: David Warner (captain), Moises Henriques, Aaron Finch, Tim Paine (wicket-keeper), Daniel Christian, Glenn Maxwell, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Travis Head, Adam Zampa, Andrew Tye, Kane Richardson.