Delhi Daredevils (DD) will be looking to start the new season of Indian Premier League (IPL) with a bang after sustaining a miserable campaign last year. During the IPL 2018 auction, DD signalled a warning to the rivals as they broke the bank to acquire some of the biggest cricketers in the game today. From an explosive batting lineup to a fierce bowling attack, Delhi has the right mix to achieve greatness this season.

Hunting their maiden IPL title win, Delhi appointed Australian icon Ricky Ponting as the head coach to lead the mantle of the team. With the likes of Chris Morris, Gautam Gambhir, Glenn Maxwell, Colin Munro and Trent Boult in the squad, Delhi Daredevils will be a terrifying opponent for any side in the upcoming IPL campaign.

Full Squad – Delhi Daredevils

  1. Rishabh Pant
  2. Shreyas Iyer
  3. Chris Morris
  4. Glenn Maxwell
  5. Kagiso Rabada
  6. Amit Mishra
  7. Shahbaz Nadeem
  8. Vijay Shankar
  9. Rahul Tewatia
  10. Mohammad Shami
  11. Gautam Gambhir
  12. Trent Boult
  13. Colin Munro
  14. Daniel Christian
  15. Jason Roy
  16. Naman Ojha
  17. Prithvi Shaw
  18. Gurkeerat Singh Mann
  19. Avesh Khan
  20. Abhishek Sharma
  21. Jayant Yadav
  22. Harshal Patel
  23. Manjot Kalra
  24. Sandeep Lamichhane
  25. Sayan Ghosh

For all the latest IPL 2019 Teams and Players News, download NewsX App