IPL 2019 Final, CSK vs MI: Mumbai Indians are all set to face defending champions Chennai Super Kings in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 final at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on Sunday, May 12, 2019. Both Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI) are facing each other for the fifth time in the IPL finals. Also, both CSK and MI are the only teams to lift the IPL trophy thrice, and the rivalry is expected to make the 2019 final a real humdinger. Mumbai Indians sailed into their fifth Indian Premier League final as they beat Chennai Super Kings by six wickets in the first Qualifier of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Tuesday, May 7, 2019.

Mumbai Indians were down on the points table but shifted several gears to reach the IPL Qualifiers and then peak to reach the finals respectively. Chennai Super Kings, on the other hand, have been in solid form leading the IPL table from the very first match against Royal Challengers Bangalore. Though Mumbai Indians beat them in the 1st Qualifier to enter the finals, the Super Kings beat Delhi Capitals in Qualifier 2 and landed in Hyderabad for the final.

For Chennai Super Kings, MS Dhoni is the saviour and has proved his mettle throughout the season. Likewise, their opening pair is back in form with Shane Watson and Faf Du Plessis leading the scorecard from the first very ball. The CSK’s spinners Imran Tahir and Ravindra Jadeja have presented an unreadable jigsaw for the other teams. Meanwhile, for the Mumbai Indians, Rohit Sharma had been in good touch, but the opening duo, Sharma and Quinton De Kock, have rarely clicked together. But MI’s all-rounders has been dominant throughout the season. With such little to differentiate the teams on paper with heavyweights on both sides, the match is going to be tough for both the teams barring MS Dhoni, who has good knocks at neutral venues.

Predicted XI:

Mumbai Indians: Quinton de Kock, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav/ Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah
Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur/Murali Vijay, Deepak Chahar


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Anmolpreet
Singh, Ben Cutting, Yuvraj Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Evin Lewis, Aditya Tare, Siddhesh Lad, Pankaj Jaiswal, Anukul Roy, Barinder Sran, Rasikh Salam, Beuran Hendricks

Chennai Super Kings: Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir, Murali Vijay,
Mitchell Santner, Dhruv Shorey, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Scott Kuggeleijn, Kedar Jadhav, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Karn Sharma, Mohit Sharma, KM Asif, Monu Kumar

For all the latest Sports News, download NewsX App